ComicsFeaturedLadies of ValhallaPodcast

Episode #10 Ladies of Valhalla – Seanan McGuire’s Every Heart a Doorway

Episode #10 Ladies of Valhalla – Seanan McGuire’s Every Heart a Doorway

Download Directly From iTunes

An American, a Canadian and a Brit walk into a bar. But this isn’t a bad joke, this is the Ladies of

In their tenth episode the Ladies take on the 2016 Seanan McGuire novella Every Heart A Doorway, book one of the Wayward Children series. If you liked Every Heart A Doorway, you might also like:

Wayward Children series by Seanan McGuire

InCryptid series by Seanan McGuire

October Daye series by Seanan McGuire

Sparrow Road series by Seanan McGuire

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis

The Once and Future King by TH White (or Disney’s The Sword In The Stone!)

The Alice Chronicles series by Christina Henry

America McGee’s Alice (computer game)

Next month they will be diving into the 2017 comics miniseries LadyCastle, Delilah S Dawson and Ashley A Woods, published by Boom! Studios.

Ladies of Valhalla is brought to you by Talking Comics ( The podcast is
hosted by Sarah Miles, Bronwyn Kelly-Seigh and Jessica Garris-Schaeffer, and is a monthly look at
media from female or female-identifying creators, or featuring female or female-identifying
characters. You can find the hosts on Twitter (@ValhallaLadies) or Facebook
( or email them on

The Ladies of Valhalla logo was created by Jessica Garris-Schaeffer.
‘The Valhallan’, the theme music for Ladies of Valhalla, was created by SuperbadLarry

Executive Editor of Talking Comics, Co-Host of the Talking Comics podcast, Host of the Talking Games podcast, Writer of Ink & Pixel featured on, Candadian by proxy, and Pancake King.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 581