Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

A password will be e-mailed to you.


James Mangold’s adaptation of the Chris Claremont/Frank Miller Wolverine miniseries entitled “The Wolverine” will be hitting theaters this July. Announced earlier today, you’ll finally have the chance to catch up on the whole story of James Howlett, from his earliest memories to Headmaster at the Jean Grey School for Higher Learning. This collection will be known as “Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection.”

This collection weighs in at 16 pounds, is a foot tall and includes over 700 pages of comics. That definitely sets it apart from the usual collection. Editor-in-Chief Axel Alonso did this on purpose:

” Wolverine is the Clint Eastwood of comic book characters, an enigmatic loner with a sin-riddled past that he’s desperate to atone for, even if he won’t outright admit it. With such a rich history, fans of the character are in for a real treat, because even if they’ve read all the stories before, with the ‘Adamantium Collection’ – they’ve never read them like this!”

According to the press release, the collection will include the following:

  •         Wolverine: Origin by Paul Jenkins and Adam Kubert
  •         Wolverine: Weapon X by Barry Windsor Smith
  •         Wolverine by Chris Claremont and Frank Miller
  •         Wolverine: Not Dead Yet by Warren Ellis and Leinil Yu
  •         Wolverine & The X-Men by Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo
  •          And unforgettable single issue stories by Larry Hama, Mark Millar, Dave Cockrum, Jim Lee and Kaare Andrews

“Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection” will be released in June. What are your thoughts on this foot tall, sixteen pound collection? Leave your thoughts in the comments below.

2 Responses

  1. Luciano M

    Wow. has it listed as regular $200 but on sale for still a crazy $125. Gonna need to be a big Wolvie fan to go after this. Not sure if I can swing it but I’d love to as I am sure it’s gonna be great quality and the stories listed are essential Wolverine reads.

    • Travis McCollum

      I think it’s definitely interesting. I don’t own any of the titles beside WatX, so for people in my situation, if the price was right, I’d say it’s worth it if you love the character. If I get it I’ll be sure to tell you if its any good. But I’m glad Marvel’s doing something like this.

      Wonder what other characters would benefit from something like this?

Leave a Reply